Waiting….

I hate it.  Waiting that is.  Sometimes I’m horrible at it.  So much of life is spent waiting.  Waiting for a certain time on the clock.   Wishing for a certain day when something fun is planned. Anyone else with me?

Waiting stinks like a poop filled diaper bursting at the seams.  I don’t want to have to.  I want our good friend and Luke’s therapist, Lizz, to arrive so I  can skedaddle and play tennis with my wonderful friend Diana.  Or I want to go out to eat with my awesome friend Amy NOW!

I love Luke so much but get tired of watching him all the time and feeling like my life is on hold.  But is this waiting and caring for Luke really a holding pattern or just a part of the service God means for me to do?  The life God has given me.

How long did the Israelites wait, wait, wait for the Messiah to come?  A LONG time!  Was it all wasted or were they searching for Jesus and praying for Him?  Can I spend time praying and practicing the presence of my Lord while I wait?  In my better moments I think, “Yes I can.”  But I need His help.  Otherwise, I want what I want when I want it!!  And all the waiting makes me grumpy, irritated, twitchy even.

 

About morethanwords1

I'm a mom of two very different boys. One has no probelm talking, loves and is gifted at reading and writing and the other has a bright smile, amazing laugh but can barely talk.
This entry was posted in Venting in Progress..... Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Waiting….

  1. Jennifer Gomoll says:

    You are a very gifted and talented and amazing woman! Love you – keep on writing!

Leave a Reply

